Congressional District 10 election

A message from Athens-Clarke County:

A Special Election to fill the vacancy in Georgia’s 10th Congressional District takes place on June 19, 2007. All of Athens-Clarke County is within this district and all registered voters may vote in the election. All polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. on June 19.

Advance voting, which allows in-person voting the week before an election, runs through Friday only at the Board of Elections office at 155 East Washington Street from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Advance voting will not be available on the Monday preceding the election.

Absentee voters may also vote by mail. In order to receive an absentee ballot by mail, a voter must request a ballot by mail or fax from the Board of Elections office by Friday, June 15. Absentee ballots must be received by the Board of Elections Office no later than 7:00 p.m. on Election Day.

A Runoff Election, if necessary, will be held on Tuesday, July 17.

For more information, visit www.athensclarkecounty.com/elections or call the Board of Elections at 706-613-3150.

No comments: